Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team is comprised of the Associate and Assistant Vice Chancellors and the Executive Director of Student Affairs. Together with the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, they provide leadership, vision, direction, support and inspiration to over 500 full- and part-time employees in the division.

Kevin W. Bailey, Ph.D

Kevin W. Bailey, Ph.D

Vice Chancellor for
Student Affairs

Kevin W. Bailey, Ph.D

King 219
704-687-0350
baileyk@uncc.edu

Read More
Sujit Chemburkar, Ph.D

Sujit Chemburkar, Ph.D

Associate Vice Chancellor

Sujit Chemburkar, Ph.D

Popp Martin Student Union 250L
704-687-7109
chemburkar@uncc.edu

Read More
Christine Reed Davis, M.Ed.

Christine Reed Davis, M.Ed.

Associate Vice Chancellor
and Dean of Students

Christine Reed Davis, M.Ed.

217 King
704-687-0345
crdavis@uncc.edu

Read More
Frank Fleming, M.Ed.

Frank Fleming, M.Ed.

Executive Director

Frank Fleming, M.Ed.

117 King
704-687-5887
frank.fleming@uncc.edu

Read More
Aaron Hart

Aaron J. Hart, Ed. D.

Associate Vice Chancellor

Aaron J. Hart, Ed. D.

Housing and Residence Life Main Office
704-687-7501
aaron.hart@uncc.edu

Read More
Karen Shaffer

Karen Shaffer, M.S.

Assistant Vice Chancellor

Karen Shaffer, M.S.

251H Popp Martin Student Union
704-687-7128
karenshaffer@uncc.edu

Read More
David B. Spano, Ph. D.

David B. Spano, Ph. D.

Associate Vice Chancellor

David B. Spano, Ph. D.

Christine F. Price Center for CAPS
704‑687‑0311
David.Spano@uncc.edu

Read More
Dennis Wiese, Ph. D.

Dennis Wiese, Ph. D.

Assistant Vice Chancellor

Dennis Wiese, Ph. D.

217 King
704-687-0341
dwiese@uncc.edu

Read More